Association of
Labuan Banks

The Association was incorporated on 26th April 1994 under the Societies Act, 1966 under the initiative of its founding Chairman, Maybank International (L) Ltd and Secretary, Public Bank (L) Ltd. The six founding members then were :-

  • BBMB International Bank (L) Ltd
    Currently known as Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad, Labuan Offshore Branch
  • Public Bank (L) Ltd
  • Maybank International (L) Ltd
  • D & C Bank (L) Ltd
    Currently known as RHB Bank (L) Ltd
  • The HSBC Ltd, Offshore Banking Unit, Labuan
  • Standard Chartered Bank Offshore Labuan
Objectives The Association's objectives are to :-

  • Promote the Federal Territory of Labuan as an International Offshore Financial Centre.
  • Deal with common issues of concern to its members.
  • Disseminate information of common interest to its members.
  • Communicate and/or liaise with relevant authorities and bodies on all matters affecting the interests of members.
  • Raise funds, by means of subscription or otherwise, from members for all the purposes and objectives of the Association in such amounts and in such manner as has been provided for in the Association's Rules.
  • (Generally) Promote and protect the mutual interests of members and perform all such other lawful Acts as are incidental and conducive to the attainment of any or all the above objectives.

ALB Council Member for
the term 2022 - 2024.

The Association's membership
presently stands at 32 members.

New members shall be admitted only
on the unanimous approval of the Council.
2024 © Association of Labuan Banks, Malaysia